photo of December 2016 Phi Theta Kappa inductees

December 2016 Phi Theta Kappa inductees

Thirty-one Temple College students were inducted this month as members of the Lambda Theta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the international honor society for students in two-year colleges. The new members are:

Bartlett—Ana Rivera

Belton—Lisa Crisp, Daniel Noel

Copperas Cove –Travis Anderson

Georgetown—Jose Congo Trejo

Harker Heights—Deanna Sampson

Hutto—Jason Mora, Evan Olszewski, Joanna Stubblefield

Moody—Timothy Kidder, Christy Quintana

Nolanville—Jesus Patino

Pendleton—Chandra Wheeler

Rogers—April Fowler

Salado—Erika Meredith

Southlake—Madison Goodman

Temple—Albert Artiga, Jacob Bradford, Chelsea Butler, Jeffrey Clark, Nicole Clark, Michelle Hickey, Hope Karibian, Jessica Normann, Shreyashkuma Patel, Jennifer Rowe, Ted Rowe, Magan Smith, Michelle Thornburg, David Thorburn, and Josiah Valley.

To be eligible for membership in Phi Theta Kappa, students must have completed 12 semester hours leading to a degree conferred by the college and rank academically within the upper 10 percent of the student body. Members are selected on the basis of character, citizenship and scholarship.